Home | Menu  | Contribute

Honor Roll


Assemblywoman Maggie Carlton (D-Las Vegas) Assemblywoman Maggie Carlton (D-Las Vegas)
Assemblywoman Carlton understands that our public lands and outdoor places are some of Nevada’s greatest assets. She led the legislative effort to ensure that our outdoor spaces are protected and promoted for future generations.

Assemblywoman Lesley Cohen (D-Las Vegas) Assemblywoman Lesley Cohen (D-Las Vegas)
Assemblywoman Cohen prioritizes the conservation of our lands and wildlife. She sponsored legislation that rejects the expansion of the United States Air Force into the Desert National Wildlife Refuge, which contains critical habitat for the Desert Bighorn Sheep.

Assemblywoman Daniele Monroe-Moreno (D-North Las Vegas) Assemblywoman Daniele Monroe-Moreno (D-North Las Vegas)
As Chair of the Assembly Growth & Infrastructure Committee, Assemblywoman Monroe-Moreno prioritized important legislation that expands clean energy and reduces pollution by getting more electric vehicles on our roads.

Assemblywoman Sarah Peters (D-Reno)Assemblywoman Sarah Peters (D-Reno)
Assemblywoman Peters worked hard to address Nevada’s environmental challenges this session. She led efforts to pass a resolution that opposes the Fallon Naval Air Station expansion that takes away public land access from Nevadans.

Assemblyman Tom Roberts (R-Las Vegas)Assemblyman Tom Roberts (R-Las Vegas)
Assemblyman Roberts knows that clean energy means a strong & diverse economy. He was a key voice in the passage of bills that expand the use of renewable energy & electric vehicles.

Assemblywoman Heidi Swank (D-Las Vegas)Assemblywoman Heidi Swank (D-Las Vegas)
As Chair of the Assembly Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Mining committee, Assemblywoman Swank prioritized legislation that would protect our outdoor spaces. She has also been a fierce advocate for wildfire prevention, planning, and restoration.

Assemblyman Howard Watts (D-Las Vegas)Assemblyman Howard Watts (D-Las Vegas)
Assemblyman Watts sponsored several pro-conservation bills dealing with cleaner transportation options and water conservation. In his first session, he has proven to be a conservation champion.


Senator Chris Brooks (D-Las Vegas)Senator Chris Brooks (D-Las Vegas)
Senator Chris Brooks has continued to lead the charge for renewable energy growth and action on climate change in the Nevada Legislature. Thanks to his hard work, Nevadans are guaranteed at least 50% renewable energy by the year 2030!

Senator Yvanna Cancela (D-Las Vegas)Senator Yvanna Cancela (D-Las Vegas)
As Chair of the Senate Growth & Infrastructure Committee, Senator Cancela made sure clean energy and fighting climate change was a priority for this legislative session. She also brought forward legislation that could help Nevadans better afford the treatments needed to deal with air pollutants.

Senator Ben Kieckhefer (R-Reno)Senator Ben Kieckhefer (R-Reno)
Senator Kieckhefer understands the importance of investing in our public lands and open spaces. He was a key voice in reauthorizing conservation funding critical to protecting the outdoor places that Nevadans enjoy.

Senator Melanie Scheible (D-Las Vegas)Senator Melanie Scheible (D-Las Vegas)
Senator Scheible has been an avid supporter of conservation issues. She was a key voice in passing a resolution to protect the Desert National Wildlife Refuge and made efforts to increase the state’s recycling rates.

Tyrone Thompson - In Memoriam:

Assemblyman Tyrone ThompsonAssemblyman Tyrone Thompson
Nevadans were shocked and saddened to hear the news that Assemblyman Tyrone Thompson passed away suddenly in Carson City on May 4th. He was a tireless advocate for our most vulnerable communities and had a strong record of protecting the environment in our state. Nevada is a better place because of his service and he will be greatly missed.